About Kyrgyzstan

"It reminds me of our own Kashmir"

Late Mr. Rajiv Gandhi when he visited Bishkek.

  • Formal name: The Kyrgyz Republic
  • Location: Kyrgyzstan is located in Central Asia, bordering Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest, and China to the southeast.
  • Land Boundaries: 4,573 km China 1063 km, Kazakhstan 1,212 km, Tajikistan 984 km, Uzbekistan 1,314 km
  • Population: Approximately 7 million
  • Capital: Bishkek is the political, economic, and administrative center of Kyrgyzstan, as well as being a place of historical and cultural significance.
  • Languages: The main official language is Kyrgyz, though Russian has also been recognized as an official language.
  • Religion: Roughly 80% of the population is non-denominational Muslim, with another 15% following Russian Orthodoxy, and the rest following other religions.
  • Currency: The Kyrgyz som (KGS) is the official currency.

Winter season in Kyrgyzstan

Spring season in Kyrgyzstan

Summer season in Kyrgyzstan

Autumn season in Kyrgyzstan